Techwriting at Worm Breeder’s Gazette

It’s been a while since I worked as a technical writer, but last year I wrote up some improved C. elegans protocols for the Worm Breeder’s Gazette. That’s an open-source online newsletter where researchers can share useful information that doesn’t fit in the peer-reviewed literature. Here are my two protocols:

Improved thick 3% agarose pads for microscopy of C. elegans

Using improved thick 3% agarose pads and the paralytic levamisole for microscopy of C. elegans

They’re obviously Part I and Part II, but the newsletter editors have a 1-page limit.

Somewhere in my archives from my old computers, I probably have digital versions of writing samples from long documents from my days at Manual Labour in San Diego or Asymtek in Carlsbad.

Leave a Reply

