Before and after

Back when I was working on my MA in Biology, my advisor found a paper with an intriguing hypothesis that might help explain some of his students’ observations. The hypothesis was illustrated in the original paper with a figure that was hard to follow because it didn’t follow the visual conventions for depicting neurons. It was also the wrong proportions to fit on a PowerPoint slide. When my thesis advisor was invited to speak at a symposium, I volunteered to redraw the figure more suitably. I also included a few details I knew he would cover to put the hypothesis in context.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

